yououghtabeinpics


Candlescapes

Posted in Thought for the day by You Oughta Be In Pictures-MD on October 17, 2011

Are you trying for an intimate setting for your reception or party?  Why not try a candlescape.  Using a mirror, place various size pillars,tapers, or votive.  The glow from the candles will add warmth to you and the reflection in the mirror helps add light to your setting.   Float candle tarts in a clear bowl that has been filled with clear stones, fruit, flower petals etc.  Use pillars that have different textures, colors or patterns to match your decor.   Find or make votive holders using fruit, wood, or glass jars.  And remember Safety First.   Make sure that your candle is on a heat-resistant surface and away from flammable materials.  And don’t leave candles unattended, please us common sense. 

     Hydrangea and candle centerpiece on a wedding table

4 Responses to 'Candlescapes'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Candlescapes'.


  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!


  2. These are beautiful! It will be many years before I can display candles in my house again (my kids are preschoolers, very active preschoolers)… but I can still appreciate them from afar. 🙂 And I can’t believe I’ve never thought of floating candles in water, in those tall vases like in the first photo. It’s so simple, but so beautiful!


    • I have a toddler and a preschooler so all candles are way up high or on the back of the stove. I’ve done floating candles before, and having a mirror underneath the vase really does make for some romantic lighting.


Leave a Reply

